نظرة عامة حول بنود جدول أعمال المؤتمر​

IDITSC جدول أعمال المسارات

تحت رعاية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، تستضيف وزارة الدفاع المؤتمر الدولي لأمن التكنولوجيا والصناعات الدفاعية، سيقام المؤتمر في الثاني والثالث من مارس لعام 2022 في مركز أبوظبي الوطني للمعارض (أدنيك)، بدولة الإمارات. يعتبر المؤتمر حدثاً استشرافياً قائماً على المعرفة ويتناول أحدث ما توصل إليه أمن تكنولوجيا الدفاع. ويشارك في المؤتمر نخبة من قادة الصناعات الدفاعية الدولية وصانعي السياسات وباحثين وأكاديميين في مجال التكنولوجيا بالإضافة إلى خبراء دوليين في مجال أمن تكنولوجيا الدفاع.

يتضمن جدول أعمال المؤتمر أحدث الأبحاث في مجالات الروبوتات والأنظمة الذاتية، والفضاء، وتكنولوجيا الكم، والذكاء الاصطناعي وغيرها من التقنيات الناشئة، ويناقش آثار استخداماتها الدفاعية. كما يستعرض المؤتمر الأطر والضوابط الحالية إلى جانب الاتفاقيات التي تم إبرامها مؤخراً في مجال أمن تكنولوجيا الدفاع، إلى جانب استضافته سلسلة من الجلسات النقاشية والبحثية لتبادل المعلومات والخبرات.

الجدول الزمني للحدث
أمن تكنولوجيا الدفاع Defence SVG

أمن تكنولوجيا الدفاع

الابتكار التكنولوجي هو المحرك الأساسي في جميع عمليات التطوير وتنويع الاقتصاد الذي يدفع عجلة التنمية الشاملة والمستدامة قدماً نحو المستقبل. ونظراً لانتشار التقنيات المتقدمة، وظهور جهات مزعزعة للاستقرار رفعت من وتيرة التحديات الأمنية، حيث أصبح أمن تكنولوجيا الدفاع أولوية أمنية وطنية أساسية.

وبات من الضروري توفير بنية أمنية عالمية قوية لتكنولوجيا الدفاع تعمل على مواءمة الحوافز وإضافة الطابع المؤسسي على المعايير وتعزز الثقة لضمان تحقيق الأمن على مستوى العالم. وخلاف ذلك، فإن هذه الجهات المزعزعة للاستقرار ستؤدي إلى تفاقم المعضلات الأمنية المسببة للصراعات.

لذا يتوجب تعزيز التعاون لمواصلة تطوير المنظومة العالمية لأمن تكنولوجيا الدفاع التي تتطور باستمرار مدعومة بالتقنيات الناشئة التي ترسخ أسس الاستقرار والسلام. كما يجب أن تعمل المنظومة على التنسيق بين الحلفاء الموثوقين وفقاً لمجموعة من السياسات والأطر التنظيمية، بما في ذلك وضع ضوابط مشددة حول إجراءات التصدير بهدف تمكين نقل التكنولوجيا وتعزيز التعاون.

تتناول بنود جدول الأعمال آخر التطورات في الاتفاقيات الدولية والمؤسسات وأنظمة الرقابة على الصادرات الخاصة بقطاعي الدفاع والأمن. فهي تقدم موجزاً عن المعايير والقوانين واللوائح وممارسات التصنيع في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة وأوروبا وآسيا والشرق الأوسط، كما تتناول الفرص والتحديات التي تشكلها التقنيات الناشئة المتطورة في منظومة أمن تكنولوجيا الدفاع.

الروبوتات والأنظمة الذاتية Robotics SVG

الروبوتات والأنظمة الذاتية

تبذل المؤسسات الأكاديمية والعلمية والشركات جهوداً حثيثة نحو تحقيق قدرة الآلة على التصرف بشكل مستقل في ظروف خارجة عن السيطرة و تحقيق نظام التحكم الذاتي للآلة.

على الرغم من أن العمل على تطوير أنظمة مستقلة بالكامل لا يزال جاريًا، إلى أن الأنظمة شبه المستقلة التي يديرها الإنسان أصبحت حقيقة و واقع. وقد أدى التقارب بين أنظمة المستشعرات المتقدمة وفعالية موارد الحوسبة وظهور شبكات عصبية مبتكرة إلى تمكين النظم في تطوير الوعي والإدراك لدى الآلة.

تؤثر الروبوتات والأنظمة الذاتية بشكل كبير على الصناعات الدفاعية، فالمركبات غير المأهولة في النطاقات الجوية والبحرية والبرية ستعزز الحروب القائمة على الأنظمة الذاتية بشبكة متكاملة في ما بينها. وسيؤدي التفاعل المشترك بين الإنسان والآلة ومعدات الجيل القادم إلى تعزيز قدرات الجنود، بينما ستعزز الآليات المستقلة القدرات الهجومية والدفاعية. وبعيدًا عن المواجهات القتالية، فإن قدرات الاستخبارات والمراقبة والاستطلاع والفضاء الإلكتروني والخدمات اللوجستية ليست سوى عدد محدود من المجالات الداعمة التي ستتطور بالكامل.

توفر بنود جدول الاجتماع سياقًا تمهيديًا للروبوتات والأنظمة الذاتية، وتناقش استخدام أنظمة الدفاع والأمن الوطنية على المدى القصير والطويل، ومتطلبات الأمن السيبراني والتأثيرات المجتمعية المترتبة على استخدام الروبوتات والأنظمة الذاتية. كما تستعرض أحدث التطورات التكنولوجية في مجال الروبوتات والأنظمة الذاتية وتناقش كيفية تطوير ودعم المنظومة الوطنية للبحث والتطوير.

الفضاء Space SVG

الفضاء

في القرن الحادي والعشرين، أصبحت دول العالم تعتمد بشكل متصاعد على البنية التحتية الفضائية، والتي شملت تطوير العديد من الأجهزة التقنية التي باتت تشكل جزءًا لا يتجزأ من مختلف نواحي حياتنا اليومية؛ مثل الاتصالات والملاحة والنقل وغيرها.

وأدى التفوق العلمي والفرص الاقتصادية لاستكشاف الفضاء إلى ارتفاع عدد الشراكات بين القطاعين العام والخاص، إلى جانب تمكين جهات حكومية وغير حكومية جديدة من تطوير قدراتها الفضائية الخاصة، وتحفيز الشركات لتسويق تقنيات الفضاء للاستخدامات المدنية.

ونتيجة لزيادة عدد الأجسام الفضائية عالية التقنية ذات الاستخدام المزدوج، إلى جانب عدم وجود حدود وطنية لتلك الأجسام، بدأت الدول والجيوش في إعادة تحديد استراتيجيتها وهيكلها في سباق الفضاء في القرن الحادي والعشرين. ومع تنوع التهديدات التي تواجه الدول، فإنها تتطلع إلى حماية بنيتها التحتية الفضائية من التهديدات البشرية الناشئة مثل الأسلحة المضادة للأقمار الصناعية أو أجهزة التشويش، وكذلك من التهديدات الطبيعية المستمرة مثل الطقس أو الكويكبات.

وتتناول بنود جدول الاعمال الآليات الجديدة للأنشطة الفضائية العسكرية والتجارية من منظور كل الجهات الفاعلة، بما في ذلك دولة الإمارات. كما تتناول الجوانب العلمية للاستخدام المزدوج للمجال الفضائي وتستعرض التهديدات البشرية والطبيعية. وتتطرق بنود جدول الأعمال أيضاً إلى الإجابة على سؤال حول طبيعة السلوكيات المسؤولة في المدار الفضائي، وما هي اللوائح التنظيمية التي من شأنها أن تجعل الجهات الفاعلة مسؤولة عن هذه السلوكيات.

الذكاء الاصطناعي Quantum Technologies  SVG

الذكاء الاصطناعي

يحقق العلماء على مدار العصور اكتشافات واختراعات عديدة تتبع مبادئ الكم. والآن، وفي بداية الثورة الكمية الثانية. لا يسعى العلماء إلى مواصلة تلك الاكتشافات والاختراعات فحسب، بل يطمحون أيضاً إلى توظيف إمكاناتهم في تطبيقها عملياً.

علاوة على ذلك، فإن الآثار الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والجيوسياسية لتكنولوجيا الكم مذهلة، فمن الناحية النظرية، يمكن استخدام هذه التكنولوجيا في كسر التشفير الأكثر أمانًا ومواجهة التحديات اللوجيستية وتحديات التطوير المعقدة في غضون ثوانٍ. ستتطور بعض المجالات، ومن بينها الرعاية الصحية والخدمات المالية وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والطاقة وعلوم الحياة، وستتحول بشكل كامل.

وفي مجال الدفاع والأمن، ستؤثر أجهزة الاستشعار الكمية على الملاحة وتحديد المواقع والتوقيتات وستؤثر أيضاً على قدرات الاستخبارات والمراقبة والاستطلاع. وستستخدم الحوسبة الكمية في تمكين التخطيط الفائق للمهام واللوجستيات، والتعرف على الأنماط واكتشاف الحالات غير الطبيعية. وقد يتيح الاتصال الكمي إمكانية إجراء اتصالات فورية لا يمكن اعتراضها. وسيكون لذلك تأثير مباشر على منظومة الأمن السيبراني مما يعرض الأمن الوطني والبنية التحتية لانتهاكات خطيرة إذا لم تتمكن منظومة الأمن السيبراني من تطوير أنظمة كمية محمية وآمنة.

تتناول بنود جدول الأعمال مبادئ الكم وكيف يتم استكشافها في مجال الدفاع والأمن، وتناقش التهديدات التي تشكلها هذه التقنيات على الدول والجيوش في المستقبل، وتأثير الجهود التعاونية بين الجهات المعنية على المستوى الوطني في تقديم أبحاث جديدة في مجال تكنولوجيا الكم.

التقنيات الناشئة Emerging Technologies SVG

التقنيات الناشئة

يشهد العالم متغيرات بأوجه مختلفة، فقوى التغيير أصبحت عالمية وبيئة التهديدات تتطور باستمرار، لذا يجب على الصناعات الدفاعية مواصلة التكيف والابتكار وتطوير تقنيات جديدة لمواجهة التهديدات الناشئة.

ويفرض عصر التغيير المستمر على الجهات والهيئات الدفاعية تبني ثقافة التطوير. ويجب أن يشعر الأفراد؛ الذين يمثلون عوامل التمكين الأساسية للابتكار، بالدعم والتمكين لتحفيزيهم على الابتكار - بأفكار ومنهجيات ومفاهيم وأدوات جديدة.

يتميز الابتكار في مجال الدفاع الوطني بطابع دوري، فالقدرات الهجومية التي تستحوذ عليها إحدى الجهات الفاعلة سرعان ما يتم مواجهتها بابتكار دفاعي يعيد التوازن. لذا، تتطلع هذه الجهات دائمًا إلى ابتكار تقنيات أسرع وأكثر دقة وأكثر تخفياً بهدف الحد من التأثيرات السلبية التي قد تحدث وقت الاضطرابات، وتعطي جنودهم اليد العليا في المواجهات القتالية.

تقدم بنود جدول الأعمال نظرة عامة على أربعة أنواع من هذه التقنيات الناشئة: الأنظمة فوق الصوتية، والطاقة الموجهة، والحرب الإلكترونية، والتكنولوجيا الحيوية. وتتطرق إلى التطورات الأساسية، واستخداماتها في مجال الدفاع، وتأثيراتها المترتبة على الأمن الوطني، والآليات التي يمكن للجهات الحكومية والقطاع الخاص من خلالها العمل معًا لتسريع دورة الابتكار.

تكنولوجيا الكم Artificial Intelligence SVG

تكنولوجيا الكم

فرض الذكاء الاصطناعي نفسه في كثير من دول العالم كقوة عالمية فائقة تزيد من عمق وسرعة ودقة اتخاذ القرار، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة التداعيات على المجتمع.

كما ان التحول الرقمي السريع للأنظمة العالمية وتطور فعالية الحوسبة وبدء تشغيل شبكة الجيل الخامس ليس سوى عدد قليل من العوامل التي تفتح آفاقاً جديدة لتطور علم البيانات وتطوير خوارزميات التعلم الآلي والشبكات العصبية - التي تعد متطلبات أساسية في بناء قدرات ذكاء اصطناعي قوية.

علاوة على ذلك، فالبيئة المستقبلية لصناعة القرار التي سيتم استبدال الجهود البشرية فيها بالذكاء الاصطناعي ستكون بمثابة تحول جوهري في الأنظمة البيئية للدفاع والأمن على المستويين العملياتي والاستراتيجي. وبناء على ذلك، فإن استخدام الأنظمة الذاتية في العمليات القتالية، والتخطيط الدقيق للقدرات، وتطوير التشخيصات الطبية، وأتمتة إدارة المؤسسات ليست سوى عدد قليل من المجالات التي ستتأثر بالذكاء الاصطناعي.

تتضمن بنود جدول الأعمال مقدمة حول عالم الذكاء الاصطناعي وتقييم للاتجاهات والتطورات والاستخدامات الحديثة، وتسلط الضوء على البيانات باعتبارها أصولاً استراتيجية رئيسية في المستقبل والتي ستتيح للدول التي تستحوذ عليها قدرات تمكينية. وتتطرق بنود جدول الأعمال أيضا إلى أهمية كل من الأجهزة (البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات) والبرمجيات (الخوارزميات) لتطوير قدرات الذكاء الاصطناعي، كما ستتيح سهولة إجراء نقاشات متعمقة في المجالات التي يمكن فيها نشر الذكاء الاصطناعي داخل منظومة الدفاع وما يترتب عليها من فوائد.

Ministr Of Defence
الشريك الماسي Footer Logo الشريك الماسي Footer Logo الشريك البلاتيني Footer Logo الشريك الذهبي Footer Logo

IDITSC Agenda Overview

IDITSC AGENDA TRACKS

Under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, the United Arab Emirates Ministry of Defence is hosting its inaugural International Defence Industry, Technology and Security Conference (IDITSC).

It will be held on March 2nd and 3rd 2022 at the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center (ADNEC), UAE. IDITSC is a forward-looking, knowledge-based conference that addresses the latest in defence technology and defence technology security. It convenes leaders from the international defence industry, policymakers, leading technology researchers and academics as well as international defence technology security (DTS) experts.

Event Schedule
Defence Technology Security Defence SVG

Defence Technology Security

Technological innovation is at the heart of every transformation, diversifying economies and driving inclusive, sustainable growth. At the same time, the proliferation of advanced technologies, compounded by destabilizing actors and increasing security competition is making defense technology security (DTS) a primary national security priority.

A robust global DTS architecture that aligns incentives, institutionalizes standards, and builds trust, is critical to ensuring a safe world. Without this, these destabilizing actors are likely to generate a vicious cycle of unproductive competition, giving rise to intensifying security dilemmas, and ultimately conflict.

In this context, the continuous development of the global DTS ecosystem, which is constantly disrupted by emerging technologies, must come together to create a foundation for stability and peace. The ecosystem must align trusted allies on a set of policy and regulatory frameworks, including robust export controls and technology security procedures, to enable technology transfer and nurture collaboration.

The track addresses the latest developments in DTS international agreements, organizations and export control regimes. It offers a snapshot of DTS standards, laws, regulations and manufacturing practices across the United States, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. It examines the opportunities and challenges that disruptive emerging technologies pose to the DTS ecosystem.

Robotics & Autonomous Systems Robotics SVG

Robotics & Autonomous Systems

The pursuit of machine autonomy - the ability for a machine to independently act in an uncertain situation has become a core endeavor of the academic, scientific and corporate communities.

While fully autonomous systems are still in the works, human-operated semi-autonomous systems are quickly becoming a reality. The rapid increase in the autonomy level of machines have been fueled by the convergence of advanced sensor systems, powerful computing resources and innovative neural networks, which allow the systems to develop more accurate situational awareness.

The implications for the defense industry are significant. UxVs in air, navy and land domains will enable network-centric warfare. Human-machine teaming and next-gen equipment will augment soldiers’ abilities, while autonomous mechanisms will strengthen offensive and defensive capabilities. Beyond combat itself, ISR, cyber and logistics capabilities are just a few supportive areas that will be completely transformed.

The track provides an introductory context into RAS, discusses near- and long-term applications for national defense and security ecosystems, cybersecurity requirements and societal implications of RAS deployment. It reviews the latest technology advancements behind RAS and discusses how a national R&D ecosystem can be developed and supported.

Space Space SVG

Space

Over the course of the 21st century, countries around world have become increasingly dependent on the space-based infrastructure supporting technological devices that are part of every aspect of our lives; communication, navigation, transportation, and others.

The scientific ingenuity and economic opportunity of space exploration led to the proliferation of public-private partnerships, enabling new state and non-state entities to develop their own space capabilities, and private companies to drive the commercialization of space for civilian use.

The resulting high number of high-tech dual-use space objects, coupled with the absence of national borders in this domain, has prompted nations and militaries to redefine both their strategy and structure in the 21st Century space race. Nations are looking to protect their space-based infrastructure from emerging manmade threats such as anti-satellite weapons or jammers, as well as from persistent natural threats such as solar weather or asteroids.

Against this backdrop, the track discusses the new dynamics of military and commercial space activity from perspectives of both new and established players, including the UAE. It examines the science behind the dual-use of the space domain and reviews its manmade and natural threats. It also seeks to answer the question of what responsible behavior in orbit looks like and what form of regulations would hold actors accountable to this behavior.

Quantum Technologies Quantum Technologies  SVG

Quantum Technologies

For decades, scientists have been making discoveries and creating inventions that follow quantum principles. Now, at the onset of the second quantum revolution, they seek not only to follow them, but to unlock their potential for practical application.

The economic, social and geopolitical implications of quantum are staggering. In theory, the technology can break the most secure cryptography and solve complex logistical and optimization challenges within seconds. Healthcare, financial services, IT & telecommunications, energy and life sciences are among many industries that will be disrupted and completely transformed.

Within the defense and security context, quantum sensors will impact navigation, positioning and timing as well as ISR capabilities. Quantum computing will enable superior mission planning and logistics, pattern recognition and anomaly detection. Quantum communication could enable instant communication that can not be intercepted. The immediate implication will be on the cybersecurity ecosystem - whose inability to develop quantum-safe systems may lead to a serious breach of national security and infrastructure.

The track explains quantum principles and how they are being explored within the defense and security context. It discusses the threats that these technologies pose to nations and militaries in the future, and what collective efforts stakeholders at national level can take to transform a nascent quantum technology research ecosystem into a thriving one.

Emerging Technologies Emerging Technologies SVG

Emerging Technologies

Global forces of change and an ever-evolving global threat landscape require the defense industry to continuously adapt, innovate and develop new technologies to counter emerging threats.

To prevail in the era of constant change, nations, organizations and defense entities are embracing a culture of disruption. People, the ultimate enablers of innovation, must feel supported and empowered to innovate - with new ideas, mindsets, concepts, and tools.

Innovation in national defense is cyclical in nature, where offensive advantage gained by an actor, is quickly countered by a defensive innovation that restores the balance. Therefore, defense players are always looking for faster, more accurate and more stealth technologies that minimize the negative impact of the disruption and give their soldiers the upper hand in combat.

The track offers a look at four types of such emerging technologies: hypersonic systems, directed energy, electronic warfare and biotechnology. It discusses their underlying developments, applications in defense, implications on national security and ways government entities and the private sector can work together to shorten the innovation cycle.

Artificial Intelligence Artificial Intelligence SVG

Artificial Intelligence

Artificial Intelligence (AI) is becoming a global disruptive force that augments the depth, speed and accuracy of decision making, raising significant implications for society.

The rapid digitization of global systems, advancements in computing power and rollout of 5G network are just few enablers that are unlocking new possibilities for the evolution of data science and for the development of machine learning algorithms and neural networks - prerequisites for the ultimate creation of artificial general intelligence.

The future environment where human decision making is increasingly replaced by AI would mark a fundamental transformation of defense and security ecosystems on an operational as well as strategic level. Combat autonomy, precise capability planning, enhanced medical diagnostics and automated enterprise management are just a few areas to be impacted.

The track offers an introduction into the world of AI and evaluates recent trends, developments and applications. It spotlights data as the key strategic asset of the future that give nations that harness it a decisive advantage. It reviews the importance of both the hardware (IT infrastructure) and software and compute power (algorithms) for the development of AI capabilities. It also facilitates an in-depth discussion into the areas where AI can be deployed within the defense ecosystem and the benefits it offers.

Ministr Of Defence
Diamond Partner Footer Logo Diamond Partner Footer Logo Platinum Partner Footer Logo Gold Partner Footer Logo